Day 094 – Is it just me, or is it warm in here?


094-272
Day 94 – Jun 19th

Boom! Flaming June gets to live up to its name at last, as the heatwave lands, and the temperatures outside are pushing the mercury past 30ºC all over the country, with more of it set to come as the week goes on.

I am feeling a bit rough after the weekend, the warm weather, eating crap food, drinking too much and staying up late enough to fall asleep on the sofa three nights in a row. Anyone would think I’d just discovered university and the student way of life or something. I need to be really cutting out the crap, drinking less and getting myself to bed at a sensible time!

For whatever reason, the roads seemed almost empty this morning, and the ride in was like a dream. I’d thought about cycling in, although was very glad that I didn’t as the showers were not working when I got to work, and I’d have been the guy that NO-ONE wanted to stand next to!! The motorbike was a lot more fun anyway, although this motorbike clothing was going to be hot work later on! Black, thick, padded… the kind of clothing you don’t want to stay still for long in, as long as I’m moving, I’m okay!

Today’s photo was sat down for dinner together as a family, the way dinner time should be. I was playing around with an old favourite lens, the 50mm lens, great for so many things, including portraits. Awesome for kids…. as long as they stay still for long enough, as the area of the scene that’s in focus is so narrow that the child only has to lean forward and their face is out of focus, and what was so close to be an awesome photo is subsequently deleted.

2 thoughts on “Day 094 – Is it just me, or is it warm in here?

  1. I love my 50mm lens. The pictures turn out so clear! It’s too bad that it’s only good for certain things, like people and food. Rooms are a difficult one with a 50mm. What kind of camera do you use?

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

