Day 083 – Election day, have your say!


083-283
Day 83 – Jun 8th

Thursday the 8th of June is election day, where the country gets to vote in a new leader. Unlike previous elections the difference between the two main parties has never been more obvious, and so turnout is expected to be much higher this time around. Clare had been busy all day, and so waited for me to get home so we could all head out as a family to the polling station, our local library.

There is something about going out to place your vote that makes you feel extra grown up and responsible, certainly not a decision that should be taken lightly. I still wouldn’t call myself the most politically astute person I know, so I do try and make sure I’ve done some research before I put my X in the box. This year I was already fairly clear on who I was voting for, and feeling a little confident with my choice, I even put a little bet on!

My only other duty of the evening was tending to my greenhouse, and making sure my tomatoes and chillies were adequately watered. We are starting to see the plants flower now, and have even found a couple of small tomatoes beginning to grow. The first time I grew tomatoes I had a really good crop and made soup and a pasta sauce from it, since then I haven’t had so much luck, so keeping my fingers crossed for a better crop this year.

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on June 10, 2017, in Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

