Day 081 – take the time to walk, you’ll see more around you


081-285
Day 81 – Jun 6th

Well this was an awful week to pick to start cycling to work again. Monday was a wash-out, and today was another day of cycling through the rain, followed by attempting to ride home in strong gales, which after several months of not cycling, was absolutely punishing on the legs. The weather forecast for the rest of the week isn’t fantastic either!

At least when I came home from work, the sun was out, even if the wind was unrelenting! Still, I had to no time to rest my weary legs, it was straight out to pick Olivia up from nursery. The wife suggested taking the car, but on top of the traffic being unpredictable, I didn’t want to waste this bit of sunshine. Along the way there are several patches of foxtail grass, as seen in todays photo. I took a photo of some in my first 365 project and was so impressed with the result that I wanted to try and reproduce it or improve on it, but sadly I only had time for a quick shot, and there wasn’t as much grass as I’d have liked. I do remember picking it when I was young, on the way home from school, and pulling the head off it and throwing it like a dart.

Please, share your thoughts...

