365 project, Photography

Day 059 – Just let me sleep


059-307
Day 59 – May 15th

Well, its the UK, sunshine and dry weather can’t last for long, the rain never came yesterday, but today its arrival was inevitable. This morning was a wet start to the day, which used to be a minor annoyance when I cycled to work, but now I am riding the motorbike it makes me a little bit nervous. The motorbike is considerably heavier than a bicycle, and just as liable to slip on a bend, as it has done previously! Having such a small 125cc engine, my bike also has small tyres, as they are all that is needed for an engine of this size, but the downside is that there is less rubber in contact with the tarmac even at low speeds, than on a bigger motorbike!

I made it to and from work without any issues though, I have learnt how to handle the bike a bit better now, and know where I have to be more cautious, especially in the wet. hence todays photo, rain drops on my living room window from when I got home from work.

Today wasn’t a day I wanted to be having any balance issues on the bike, as I was already feeling rough. Pushing myself at the gym on Saturday had done me no favours, and a lack of sleep over the last week or so was finally catching up with me. I monitor my sleep during the night with my apple watch, which I leave on, and my iphone, and over the last seven days I have averaged five and a half hours sleep a night… that’s pathetic! How am I getting only five and a half hours, not just one night, but every night for a week?! No wonder I am run down and my immune system has left me an “out of office” notice for the weekend!

I promised myself that I was going to start working on earlier nights, and so far I clearly haven’t done a great job of it! Oh well, if at first you don’t succeed, then try, try again!

Please, share your thoughts...

