365 project

Day 053 – Sometimes you just have to get out there and do it

053-313

Nothing like a houseful of germs to cheer everyone up. With a snotty toddler in the house there is no escaping, she’s into everything and all over everyone, with what looks like two caterpillars crawling down her nose and into her mouth!!

So now we’re all feeling it, coughs, colds, sneezing, sore throat…

That made heading out to the gym all the harder, especially as I hadn’t slept great the night before. Am I just making excuses to not go? Maybe. I can’t pretend that I wanted to go, but there is difference between wanting to go and needing to go. Since I swapped cycling to work for riding a motorbike to work, its no secret that my fitness has been hit, and so has my waistline! Going to the gym is now mandatory, and so signing up for 12 months is going to keep me going back. I’d committed myself to twice a week, which hasn’t worked out every week so far, but I can’t let a week go by without at least going once!

So today I dragged myself out, even though my body was screaming not to, I knew I’d be okay when I got there. I managed an hour, although I wasn’t feeling so clever afterwards. It always seems harder in the evening, but theres just no way of doing it in the morning, the girls are up at the same time as us, and Clare needs help getting them ready. I’d get up early and go for a run, but this knee is still painful, and I am not going to be running far for a while yet!

I am needing more early nights, thats for sure! Maybe I need to look at leaving the motorbike at home more often, and getting the bicycle out again!

365 project, Photography

Day 052 – Don’t judge me by my size

052-314

Monday crash lands to ruin a perfectly good weekend again, I am still strongly of the opinion that we should have three day weekends every weekend. Productivity and attendance would no doubt go up, surely?!

This particular Monday was sadly not part of a three day weekend, unlike the previous bank holiday weekend was, it so was back to “normal service resumed”.

As Monday’s goes, it was a pretty standard day. I don’t talk much about my day job on here, as it could land me in trouble, and it wouldn’t be very exciting to read about anyway. The beauty of my job is the hours, in that it allows me to be home with the girls at a sensible time, so that I can not only help to feed them,  bath them and take them to bed, but I also have time to play with them before any of that. A new job with lots more money would always be nice, but if it meant sacrificing time with the girls then I don’t know if I’d take it!

Chloe seems to be moving up through the various milestones, and has quickly progressed from crawling to walking, and has become an expert climber. She also gives herself her milk in the morning and evening, and has been feeding herself for a while, but now we are moving onto her using cutlery. It’s early days, but she’s getting the idea of it. If nothing else, it’s fun to watch!