Day 041 – never forget the details


Day 41 – Apr 27th

Today I decided to have a little play with my macro lens and go for a slightly different close up shot, without resorting to flowers again, as they’re always such an easy target. After getting home from work, I had been to collect Olivia from nursery when she spotted one of these dandelion seed heads close to home on the way back, like most kids would be, she was straight in there, grabbing it from the ground and blowing the seeds into the air. I asked her if I could take a quick photo before she finished it off, and being as polite and obliging as she is, she said yes! She’s such a well mannered little girl, it makes me very proud. 

I picked up a macro lens shortly after getting into photographing weddings, for things like ring shots, and close ups of the flowers and dress details. It has been used far more then I ever imagined outside of weddings as well, especially on previous 365 projects, and on the girls too, as it makes a wonderful portrait lens. 

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on April 29, 2017, in 365 project, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

