Day 001 – its back! 365 photos to document the year!


Day 1 – Mar 18th

Okay, so most 365 projects are started on the 1st of January, almost like its a photographers new years resolution to make sure they pick up the camera every day and complete a project. I have completed three of these 365 projects now, and know I can do it, and after the last one I decided to take a break, because as much as I enjoyed it, it can become a burden having to make sure that every single day you’ve not only picked up your camera, but taken a photo worth talking about! Last year I uploaded my photos in bulk and put a big post about all the photos that were included in it, but I missed the daily uploads and short blogs, so I am going to attempt that format again and see how it goes!

This photo was from a flower stand set up at the Photography Show at the NEC for people to practise their flower shots and macro images. I Have done enough close up shots of flowers for now, and may well end up doing some throughout the year anyway, so I don’t want to burn out on day one! Normally I drive there and get fleeced on the parking, this year I went on the motorbike and could park for free which was a real bonus!

Shortly after getting home we all headed out as a family to see our friends new little baby, a lovely way to spend an afternoon!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on March 19, 2017, in 365 project and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

