Vokesy

A family man and his camera

365 project – days 6 – 8

Leave a comment


So here we are with a mini blog to keep the 365 project updated with days 6, 7 & 8.

Day 6 I was still off work sick, and feeling very unwell, the weather outside was miserable, so I didn’t feel like I was missing out on much whilst stuck in the house. As the afternoon began to draw to a close, suddenly the clouds parted, and let an orange burst of light from the setting sun through, and straight away a beautiful rainbow lit up behind us. They never last long, so I quickly grabbed my nearby camera and took a shot.

Day 6 - Jan12th

Day 6 – Jan12th

Day 7 I was up early after yet another terrible nights sleep, and after almost a week it was beginning to take its toll on my sanity! Its no secret that I am a real sucker for the beautiful of nature, and being up that early I stuck my head out of the window to see what the weather was going to throw at us, and was presented with the most glorious sunrise. It didn’t stop me feeling ill, but it did put a smile on my face!

Day 7 - Jan 13th

Day 7 – Jan 13th

Day 8 feeling more human and so time to get back to work. A tough time for the 365, when the only daylight hours are whilst you are at work. You leave in the dark and get home in the dark, it doesn’t give you much chance to get many outdoor shots, unless they are pre-planned. On my previous 365 projects, I had already decided that my shots would be a mix of arty shots and documentary style shots. The arty shots are just for me to try out different techniques, stuff I haven’t necessarily done before or had much chance to practise, which is fun to do but takes time and planning. They are nice to look back on, but don’t always create the best memories when you look back on your year. So tonight when Olivia requested a banana and we had run out, I figured a quick trip to the supermarket would be fun. It wasn’t long after getting there before bananas moved down the lists of priorities!

Day 8 - Jan 14th

Day 8 – Jan 14th

Author: andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Please, share your thoughts...

