365 project, Personal, Photography

302.365


291014

A lovely family day, and with the weather outside looking grey and miserable, it was nice to just have a day at home with my two favourite ladies. We were supposed to have a friend visit us for lunch, although they had to cancel at the last minute, and so left us without any plans. Yes, there was lots we could have done instead, places we could have gone to etc, but it was actually nice just to have a relaxing day at home, it was the first one since Olivia had first come out of hospital. I was feeling rotten anyway, tired, cold and aching, like I was coming down with something, so I was more than happy to put my feet up and just take it easy for a day. I had all I needed around me, my wife, my daughter and the chance to spend some quality time with them.

Please, share your thoughts...

