266.365


Photo 23-09-2014 23 31 20

Another late night post, but I just wanted to get this done and out of the way.

Brr! Happy autumn everyone, with the arrival of the autumn equinox the summer is officially over and the colder days are well and truly on their way, and I am certainly feeling it today! The morning ride into work now requires a light jacket to keep me warm, and the house in the evening just felt plain cold! Unfortunately all my jumpers and hoodies were in the cupboard in Olivia’s room, and I didn’t want to risk waking her up once she was in bed.

I’m actually on day 2 of my 9 day nutritional cleanse programme, otherwise known as the Clean 9. Its a great way to purge all the chemicals and toxins from your body, get it functioning more efficiently again and lose a few pounds at the same time! Day 2 is always the hardest, as anyone who has done it will tell you. I can’t lie, I have been feeling tired and hungry today, which makes me grumpy, but I have the determination to push through it, I know it all gets easier on day 3, plus I also get to weigh-in to check my progress and see how I am doing! Even though feeling lethargic and a bit hungry, I still managed to cycle to work and back, and then also managed an hours jujitsu class.

Back home and I had a few jobs to finish before I could think about going to bed, as much as I wanted to just throw in the towel and crash out. I knew I need the rest, and if I got to sleep early, it would also take my mind off how hungry I was starting to feel, but jobs need doing!

Please, share your thoughts...

