265.365


DSCF6735a

Todays post really can’t be a long one, its getting late again, its been a really full day and I need to get to bed. I am in serious need of some sleep! I am committed though, and won’t let a day pass without filling in this blog, its what I promised myself I would do. I have managed it through being in other countries, the birth of my daughter, the death of my aunt, being out on a stag do, not having a computer or camera handy, and so far haven’t missed a single day!

I didn’t even have a photo for today until I started typing, but a good old black and white selfie has saved the day! I quite like it personally, it has a dramatic feel to it!

I woke up this morning feeling much better for a good nights sleep, and ready to face the day, although I didn’t have to face cycling just yet. I still had the minibus and was able to drive into work, leaving a little earlier to avoid too many rush hour traffic issues. I had started my Clean 9 programme again this morning, the last one went really well, but it had been a few months, and after a summer of bbq’s, mid-week beers and nowhere near enough exercise I needed to give my body a bit of a cleanse and a boost. It felt good, and my body will thank me for it at the end of the course. At the end of the day I jumped on my bike, now the bus was back at work, and cycled home. The weather forecast for the end of September is looking like it might be warm and dry, so hopefully some comfortable cycling although I will need to get kitted up for the wet weather again soon!

This evening was the first of our team business presentations at head office, and I was taking a couple of friends with me who didn’t drive, but wanted to see the presentation. A few of us in the team were a little nervous as we were getting up to talk at some point, but it went fine, everyone did really well. I must take this opportunity to thank my wife for being so patient and understanding when I am out doing things like this, I will make up for it!

Now it is time to get to bed! Night all!

Please, share your thoughts...

