253.365


100914

I’d like to take a moment from my normal blog updates to recognise one person.

One special person who has made such a huge difference to my life, that words can’t even begin to describe how grateful I am, and how much they mean to me.

That is my wife, Clare. My rock.

She is such an amazing woman, and no one single incident has inspired this post, I just wanted to let her know how wonderful she is.

It comes as no secret to people reading this blog that I have started a new business from home. It takes a lot of time. At the end of the day, if I wanted instant cash, I would go out and find a part time job to fit around my full time job. This is not a part time job, it is a business. Some businesses take years before they see a profit, I am already seeing profit from mine, and although it is not life changing amounts of money, it is still profit, nonetheless! What I am currently doing is essentially sewing seeds for the future, where I will begin to reap the benefits in the coming weeks and months. It is fun, and a totally different way of thinking, but it still takes time. Do I have a wife who whinges and complains about that? Hell no! I have married an amazing woman who totally trusts and believes in me, even though we won’t see the real rewards just yet. She gives me the chance to do whatever I need to do in order to gain skills, make contacts and learn new things that are all going to help me to make this business successful in the future.

I just wanted to take a minute to thank her for that, and let her know that everything she does, from looking after our daughter when I am not there, to taking care of the house, getting dinners ready, to just supporting me and not raising a single objection, is truly and completely appreciated.

Thank you Clare, I love you!

So in summary, a good day. Cycling has been made especially pleasant thanks to the mild and dry weather we have been having, although I do need to start preparing for the autumn weather as I’m not geared up for wet weather at all, at the moment! I made sure I was home as early as possible to see my little girl as I would be going out before she went to bed, there was more home based training at my friends house, which sadly meant a bit of a drive and leaving the house before Olivia was in bed. Not ideal, but I have to make sacrifices somewhere, and its not exactly every night!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on September 10, 2014, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

