199.365


180714\

199 days out of 365… how did THAT happen? It only seems like five minutes ago that I was wrapping up the last years 365 project on new years eve! Well apparently it has happened, we’re well over halfway through the year and it continues to fly by. Today marked the end of term and the beginning of the six weeks holiday, which means that we’re on the countdown to Olivia’s first birthday and by the time the term starts again, our little lady will be 1!! The garden is still in need of some TLC and next week will be the start of it, with our new fence panels being put up after they were damaged by this years storms earlier on in the year. Our neighbour has already thankfully started taking the old ones down, which I will no doubt be burning later in the week. Once the panels are in place then I will have to fill up the empty flower beds with some flowers.

This morning also marked the start of my Clean 9 nutritional cleanse program where I get to do my first weigh in, and I have lost an impressive 6lb, which is really inspiring. Days 1 & 2 were tough, I knew they would be, but it was still hard. Today got a bit easier though, I felt like I had a lot more energy and got to tuck into some delicious fajitas this evening, and hence todays photo! I was still faced with more temptation though, cream cakes, more chocolate and even beer! I managed to turn them all down and made myself feel better by taking my share, putting them aside and saving them for later. That way I don’t feel like I am missing out so much.

Right, now time for bed, early start in the morning!

Please, share your thoughts...

