196.365


150714

Well I got about as much out of Tuesday as I could do, I think its fair to say I haven’t wasted much time today. After a full day at work I raced home to see my daughter, as I never have long on a Tuesday because of my weekly martial arts training session, and almost as soon as her mommy was home I had to hand her over and jump in the car for the regular drive across town for the Tuesday night jujitsu class. Straight after I’d finished there and got changed into something less sweaty, I was off to see an old work friend a lovely girl and her husband to discuss my new Aloe Vera business to see if it may be of any interest to them. I stayed a little longer than I expected, but it was lovely to see them again, and we had a good catch up over a cup of tea and a biscuit. I wish I could do it more often, it is lovely speaking to old friends I haven’t connected with in a while. I haven’t seen this particular couple since I photographed their wedding just over a year ago, and how quickly the time has gone by! Now, finally I am home and needing to get ready for bed, I am still finding it increasingly difficult in the morning to drag myself out of bed, when it should really be fairly easy. I tend to sleep well enough, just apparently not for long enough! Going to bed early is still my major weakness. Caught this quick pic of my daughter while she was sat on the make making whingy noises wanting to be picked up all the time, which is her new favourite trick, by making you feel very guilty if you dare to just leave her sat there with her toys! She kept looking up at me, so I snapped her quickly. I love the focus effect on this lens, the 100mm f/2.8 macro lens, quite possibly my new favourite portrait lens!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on July 15, 2014, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

