195.365


140714

I wouldn’t consider myself an antisocial person, but I sometimes do miss just being able to switch off from the world for a while and stick on a pair of headphones. I’m guilty of trying to fill up my spare time with various things here and there, such as this project being one. It means that if I haven’t been productive enough during the day, I have to get it done before I go to bed and that can often be a late, last minute thing! My martial arts training also takes up an evening, although its not too bad during the summer as classes are closed during the summer holidays, which means I get my Tuesday evenings back for a few weeks. I am very much looking forward to next week, when not only do my summer holidays start, but the wife is also off for a week. We won’t be going away anywhere, but it will be lovely to have a few days to do things as a family. The first day will be spent at home whilst the fence panels in the back garden are replaced, as I will be helping and so can’t disappear off anywhere. These were damaged before we moved in, but suffered a lot during the storms earlier in the year. The garden needs to be tidy for Olivia’s first birthday in about 8 weeks time.

When I came home tonight, I was greeted with the usual smiles, which never fail to cheer me up, but today while getting some dinner ready, I decided to put her in her baby walker, which she hasn’t done much with yet, apart from push herself backwards into a wall… that was until today… she managed to push herself forwards the whole length of the kitchen, which I’ve never seen her do before. I was very impressed and very proud! Our little girl is just so good.

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on July 14, 2014, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

