188.365


“Many people would be surprised that, in fact, I’m quite shy.”

070714

I didn’t plan tonights post with the intention of discussing how being a bit shy can make things really hard work, but recently I have been pushing myself out of my comfort zone in order to make positive changes for the future, and things are very slowly starting to move forward. I am just very lucky to have a wonderful supportive wife, who has, and still continues to be amazing. If I want to try and do something, a new venture to try and make a difference, I never get confronted with “no”, or “you can’t do it” or “it won’t work”, and every day I thank my lucky stars that I have her in my life. Thank you Clare, you’re the best! I am also blessed to have a very encouraging and positive friend who is pushing me all the way and making a big difference in me believing in myself. She may not read this, but her help is appreciated all the same, thanks Michelle!

This morning was a tough battle, I was in bed so late last night after watching the Sky+ recording of the British Grand Prix, but its the one tv treat I allow myself, I genuinely don’t think I’d miss tv at all otherwise if we didn’t have one… well apart from Friday night movies! I was in bed super late, and struggled to drag myself out of bed this morning, but the Aloe Vera drink I keep taking every morning has worked wonders to keep my energy levels up and push me through the day! I can’t wait for the detox I have planned for later in the month, 9 days of feeling healthier and cleaner, and with a bit of luck I’ll have even more energy, less lb on the scales and less inches around the waist! The detox pack isn’t cheap, but I know it’ll be worth every penny. Very much looking forward to it, and I’ll be posting progress on here, for sure! Maybe even some before and after photos, who knows?

Please, share your thoughts...

