166.365


“I’m a father; that’s what matters most. Nothing matters more.”

150614

Happy fathers day to all the fathers out there who read this and are proud in their role. A job I took on with great enthusiasm and absolutely no idea of what lay ahead of me! It has been a truly amazing journey and the last 9 months have been wonderful and have totally changed my life. Today was my first fathers day, and spending the day with my wife and daughter was the best present I could have asked for, although it was an absolute delight to be woken up with a card and a present being grasped by my daughter as she was brought into the bedroom by mommy. The weather forecast was for dry weather today, so we had the in-laws over for a bbq lunch, while me and the father in law enjoyed ours being washed down with a few beers! Clares brother turned up in the afternoon with his wife and kids for a short while, an unexpected but very pleasant visit. They all left late afternoon, a short while before one of my sisters turned up, as I hadn’t seen her for a few weeks. It was nice to catch up, let her see Olivia for a while and be the big brother trying to help out with a bit of advice on a few issues she’s been having. I don’t have all the answers, but I do like to try and make life easier for people when I can! She brought over some gifts for us, the three cola bottles with our names on. A very simple yet effective marketing gimmick that its hard to avoid getting sucked into, and although I have not fallen for it yet, I couldn’t help but smile when I saw all three names on these bottles!

Please, share your thoughts...

