365 project, Personal, Photography

163.365


According to the Stella Artois marketing team: “C’est Cidre… not cider!”

No it isn’t… we’re British, its cider!!

120614

I don’t drink the stuff very often, in fact I don’t think I’ve had it for a few years, but after such a hot day a couple of cans of the cold fizzy alcoholic apple juice went down very well!

The day was a bit chaotic at work, but the cycling conditions were excellent, gorgeous sunshine beating down on my skin, although I could have done with a cold shower as soon as I got home and walked in the door. Unfortunately it proves a little difficult when you are handed a 9 month old baby who is over the moon to se her daddy and doesn’t want to be put down! It took a while to cool down and I had only just got onto sorting the little lady’s dinner out before the wife walked in. Needing a few bits for dinner I took myself off to the supermarket and left Clare to give Olivia her dinner. When I got back I returned a call to my mother who was upset about her new tv and phone package from talktalk, after her current sky package had been cancelled, as talktalk had decided to throw a huge spanner in the works and had put the brakes on everything. Seeing as I set up the initial order, I decided to give them a call to put matters right, and it only took me an hour and a half, three phone calls, and seven members of staff to get to the centre of it and resolve the problem. I’ll be honest, I was starting to get a little short with the staff, after being repeatedly put on hold and cut off. If the last guy hadn’t sorted it, I was going to give up calling and would have ended up going with a competitor instead! It has been hugely frustrating, especially watching my dinner go cold and knowing my daughter was awake and crying upstairs, but it looks like it is solved now thankfully, although my poor mother will end up without tv and phone for a week! Still, there is only so much I can do, some things are just out of my control!

While I was out at the supermarket I picked up a few drinks for this evenings first world cup match of the year! I am not normally much of a foot ball fan, and generally always miss it, but I did enjoy relaxing on the sofa with a cold cider in one hand, feet up watching the Brazil, the home nation and favourites to win just all standing there praying that Croatia did’t pull something out of the bag!. It was quite a new experience for me, although I still don’t think I’ll be getting into regular foot ball anytime soon.

Anyway, time for bed. Night peeps!

Please, share your thoughts...

