365 project, Personal, Photography

126.365


“Perseverance is the hard work you do after you get tired of doing the hard work you already did.”

060514

Tuesday is quite literally endurance day! After a 5.5 mile bike ride to work, I was on the treadmill for a 2 mile run before a full day at work then a 5.5 mile bike ride home and an hours jujitsu session this evening! Its no wonder I am tired!

AFter a 3 day bank holiday weekend it seemed especially tough to drag myself out of bed this morning and get out of the house, although I did get out and on the bike at a reasonable time and was fairly impressed with myself. Today I haven’t been feeling quite myself, plenty of things on my mind. Things I could quite happily blurt out on here, but probably shouldn’t as I am sure they will end up coming back to bite me on the ass! I don’t know if its a combination of all this stuff on my mind, on top of the fact that I am so tired, but I am feeling a bit fed up today. Yeah, I know I should be putting all this stuff into context and looking at all the many wonderful things I have around me, but… It doesn’t change the fact today has been just one of those days. It started off well, as when I was about to leave the house the sun was out and it was evident that I had just missed a big downpour as the ground was still quite wet, but with dry patches. I got to work , and after getting changed I headed to the gym and wanted nothing more than a bit of peace and quiet on the treadmill, just to get my thoughts together, and thankfully the gym was empty! There is nothing better than a good run to clear your head sometimes and a real good quote to go with it… “If you don’t have answers to your problems after a four-hour run, you ain’t getting them.”! Unfortunately some of my problems will take a bit more than a 4 hour run to fix, especially the family stuff that’s kicked off recently. All I can do is get myself to bed, try and sleep well and be better prepared for tomorrow morning!

Please, share your thoughts...

