118.365


“Whether you think you can, or you think you can’t–you’re right.”

280414a

Back to work after two weeks and starting my Monday morning by delivering a 3 hour training session on Manual Handling. I spent a lot of yesterday trying to polish the presentation and make it slightly less dull for the people that have to listen to me, but at the end of the day, its manual handling and there isn’t much you can do to make it exciting! The session didn’t go too badly, and the rest of the day was fairly productive, and it was really good to be able to jump in the car at the end of the day and drive home. I was a bit late to bed last night, and won’t be especially early tonight, so I am already off to a bad start for the week.Still, at least next Monday I can turn the alarm clock off again and enjoy a lie in! There certainly won’t be any lying in tomorrow for me as it work as normal and its back to the gym before I start the day, hoping to try and get at least 35 minutes on the treadmill, which I will start to increase over the coming weeks.

It was lovely to see Olivia again when I got home, and as she is napping less during the day now, she was wide awake when I got back and walked through the door. She loves looking out of the window at what is going on in the street and so while the wife was getting the dinner ready I took Olivia out for a little walk up and down the road as she is so nosey and watches everything that is going on around her, in particular the birds flying through the sky and the blossom petals falling to the ground. Suddenly I can see the little lady getting tired and know that its bathtime, if not already slightly beyond it. We need to initiate the bedtime sequence. She loves bathtime though, so that was very little effort, and we have the routine pretty much nailed now though to make it as smooth and efficient as possible. Once she is out of the bath, it is time for a bottle of milk and pretty much a sure thing that she’ll fall asleep before its gone.

Once she was down to bed and Clare was watching her soap operas, I decided to head off and spend a bit of time in the greenhouse repotting the squash plants and even planting some new seeds into trays. I was so lucky to have Clare bring me a cup of tea and a couple of biscuits while I was working away up there. Just a few minutes of piece and quiet, and some time to reflect. It’s quite a productive way to just have a bit of time out, and relax!

Just for the fun of it, here is another photo of Olivia just before we got her ready for her bath tonight!

IMG_4910

3 thoughts on “118.365

Please, share your thoughts...

