104.365


“Promise me you’ll never forget me because if I thought you would, I’d never leave.”

140414

Oh how good a monday morning feels when you’re not woken up with an alarm clock!

Unfortunately I do feel like my blog has suffered this weekend, whilst I have got some nice photos over the last couple of days I have struggled with staying awake to fill in all the text. I seem to spend most of my day trying to hoard ideas to blog about when I get chance to sit down, and when I actually get this keyboard in front of me, I seem to go into total meltdown and can’t think of one thing I was going to type about. On top of which I find myself literally nodding off in front of the keyboard and waking suddenly feeling confused, not knowing what I was typing and find strange random words on the screen that don’t fit in with the rest of the sentence!

Anyway, today was quite a simple day and was generally about just two things, meeting our friend Sanj and a couple of her friends for some photos was this mornings task. Sanj was one of the mothers-to-be we met at our antenatal classes in July last year, one of the lovely couples we got to know. She has two very close friends, one of which is Australian and returning to Oz after living in the UK for 11 years and gaining a husband and two children out here. They have photos of each other, but none together, and asked me to take a few for them! It was only a brief visit to the gardens, but the weather was lovely and we got done what we needed to quite quickly. In the afternoon we were visiting the in-laws again to drop off cards and presents for the father in law. While Olivia was taking a nap, I grabbed the opportunity to pop out to Wilkinsons to buy a few bits for the often, and ended up getting a little carried away!

Late afternoon was all about planting my very own apple tree, with a few of the bits I’d bought from Wilko’s and it meant that because of the time, Clare would have to bath Olivia instead of me bathing her, and that dinner would be slightly late, but once I had a few tasks to do and I’d left them to the last minute after Olivia had fallen asleep on me. Once the tree was planted I then had to replant my pumpkins which are doing very well at the moment and I have high hopes for after last years failed attempt where I really didn’t have the time to look after them properly! I certainly have found my green fingers this year though and have a whole lot more seeds to plant in the morning before we head out for the day. Can’t wait to get some of this stuff on the allotment! It’s going to be a good year!

Please, share your thoughts...

