101.365


“Isn’t it nice when things just work”

110414

Its finally here… Friday arrives at last!

What a day it has been too… the kids must have sensed us dropping our guard and just decided to give us a day to remember, plus I have scars to prove it! I managed to make the journey to and from work on my bike as well, but boy did my legs let me know about it on the way home!

I had just over an hour to rest and spend with Olivia and Clare, as I was due to go out this evening and spend a few hours with work friends and was being picked up. We had a table booked at a mexican restaurant, and our class teacher was also turning 30 this weekend. We enjoyed some lovely food an had a great evening, but as I was the only one drinking out of the five of us, it wasn’t an especially late night.

110414a

We had a lovely time and I was even home a lot earlier than I had planned, so I decided to take a quick walk to the local One-Stop for a few beers and a weekend crisp treat for Clare as she has been avoiding all the snack foods all week It didn’t take long before I was on my own though as Clare being the early-to-bed kind couldn’t stay up or keep her eyes open. I knew I wanted to get this blog finished and be off to bed, but damn it, they put The Bourne Identity on tv, and although I already own the trilogy boxset on Blu-Ray, I had to stay up and watch it! One thing I did do before Clare went off to bed was capture tonights photo, a not especially exciting shot of the moon partially obscured by a tree, but what I did want to capture was the halos around the moon. I think the general consensus is that light high level cloud is the most likely cause! I tried my best to capture it, although in the end I had to play around with it for a little while in photoshop to try and bring out the contrast!

Better luck tomorrow!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on April 11, 2014, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

