79.365


“We’re all just one step up from the beasts and one step down from the angels.”

200314

It felt like a Friday today, it wasn’t. Bad times.

Tomorrow IS friday. Good times.

The weather forecast was grim, and after several days of cycling against the wind, my legs were really starting to feel it, and so on the basis my poor legs needed a rest, rain forecast and more gales on the way, I gave in and took the car to work today. I hate leaving the wife and daughter without a car, but I was assured before I left that she wouldn’t need it.

I came home today to a rare sound, our little girl crying, it was a bit of a surprise but needless to say it had me dropping my stuff at the door and go running to see what was wrong. It turned out to be our little food monster was hungry. The weaning has been very successful and she is now loving her food, and even though we’ve significantly increased how much food she’s having (on top of her normal milk quota I must add) she was actually crying for her milk tonight, which she hasn’t done since she was a few weeks old! I must add though, that crying is a rare thing, and hence todays photo, Olivia is most definitely our little angel and this is her little angel! It actually sits watching over her cot, although I have no idea where it came from. I have the wife for information like that, ask her about ANYTHING that was given to Olivia when she was born, and she knows exactly who its from, and trust me, there was a LOT of stuff. So many clothes that I think some of them probably only got worn once. The good news is that they certainly won’t go to waste as Olivia now has a brand new cousin! Clare’s brother and sister in law had a little girl yesterday, so nice to think that they can grow up playing together and there will only be six months between them! They’ll even be in the same year at school! I’ve yet to meet her, but hopefully it will be soon. I have a sneaky feeling that someone will be getting all broody again very soon! As people keep reminding us, we can’t have two babies as good as Olivia, the next one will definitely be the evil twin! Maybe I’d better buy a little devil ornament for when baby no.2 turns up (no, we’re not expecting!).

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on March 20, 2014, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

