45.365.2014


“Love is when the other person’s happiness is more important than your own.”

140214

Britain was all set to take another battering today from the weather, and so in advance I’d already decided to abandon the bike ride and take the car in to work. I needed to take some stuff into work and take stuff home that I just wouldn’t be able to carry on the bike. My sister popped in at lunch time to hand in an application form and say hello to me, although I had to get some prep done and was a bit anxious about a meeting I had at the end of the day, which turned out to be quite smooth and straightforward anyway in the end, and nothing to actually worry about at all! Before I knew it, the day was over and it was time to head home and start my week off work!

I stopped off at the supermarket on the way home to pick up some supplies for dessert tonight, and got home as soon as I could to see the wife and daughter. The weather, which had been fairly calm all for most of the day had turned bonkers at this point, the rain was lashing down and stuff was blowing all over the place, and still is now as I type this, about to go to bed! This valentines day it was the wife’s turn to cook dinner, and she made a truly amazing job of it. Not only was tonights dinner absolutely delicious, but she had also baked some home made bread to go with it. I was in heaven! We turned off the tv and put on some nice chilled out music, and lit up the candles. It was a fantastic evening. Sure I’d love to go out to a restaurant, but we can do that any night, and I’d rather be spending the night at home, just me and the wife (obviously Olivia too, but she was in bed asleep for most of it!) without being stuck in a restaurant on the busiest day of the year, waiting ages for food and drink, being served by overworked people who are tired and quite frankly just want to go home and then having to wait around again just so we can pay! Nah, give me the quiet night in with the wife any day. I was looking forward to cuddling up on the sofa after we’d finished eating, and watching a good film together, sadly Clare lasted about 3 minuted before falling asleep (no surprise!) and leaving the choice all up to me… but before I could start rubbing my hands with glee and go hunting through all the man- films, I realised it was time to get this blog done and be getting to bed! I am burnt out this week and looking forward to the alarm clock not going off in the morning!

Please, share your thoughts...

