38.365.2014


“The whole point of the week is the weekend.”

070214

Well that week absolutely flew by, suddenly its the weekend again! Had a pleasant enough cycle into work this morning, but decided to ditch the gym even before I left the house, as I had to finish my cake and I’d already missed the gym all week anyway. The cake went down a treat at work and I had a half decent day, even though I’d totally forgotten to take my keys which was really annoying. Thankfully the wife didn’t have much planned apart from a bit of shopping, and so was able to drop my keys in at lunchtime, allowing me to have a little cuddle with Olivia and show her off to a few people. I felt quite proud doing so, I can’t lie!

The wife was heading out for food and drinks with friends tonight, and it was my turn to baby sit and stay in. I took her into town to save the taxi fare, and was hoping to pick her up again when she was done. Taxis could have easily added another £30 to the nights cost, maybe more, and its money we don’t have at the moment. All I had to do was wait until she was home before I tucked into my beer. The other dilemma I had was taking Olivia out late at night when she was supposed to be asleep in her cot. Thankfully my sister agreed to baby sit for half an hour while I went out to collect Clare! Before that we sat down for a supermarket take away and a few drinks and out on Batman Begins as my sister had never seen in before!

I struggled for a photo today, but caught this glimpse in the garage, and I hope to be spending some time in there this weekend trying to get the place tidied up. Its a very easy area of the house to overlook!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on February 8, 2014, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

