Day 354/365


“Christmas waves a magic wand over this world, and behold, everything is softer and more beautiful. ”

1220

Dragged my sorry ass out of bed this morning and decided it would probably look at bit bad if I’d had most of the week off and didn’t make it in for the last day, plus I didn’t want to be around my daughter all day to breath germs all over her. So with barely enough time, I threw some clothes on and headed in. The last day wasn’t so bad, and being out of bed and keeping yourself occupied helps takes your mind of how bad you’re feeling, at least temporarily anyway. The aches, sweats and shivers have now subsided to a sore throat, which is annoying, but not quite as debilitating as the last few days have been, and hopefully far less infectious for the sake of my daughter. I’ll admit, I’m much less concerned about the wife picking anything up, as generally she never seems to catch any of my germs when I’m ill, i’m not sure how she avoids them, but it is a great relief!

Came home to a lovely cup of tea and one of the wife’s delicious home made mince pies. After dinner we headed over to see my mom to drop off her belated birthday present, which she loved. Spent a few hours there and now home, ready to try for a third time to get a decent nights sleep!

Please, share your thoughts...

