Day 351/365


“Home isn’t a place, its a feeling”

1217a

An early night rarely ends up as one, and last night backed that up. With only 5 hours sleep under my belt, I was up this morning and off on my way down south to Wiltshire for two days training. Thankfully I’d decided against driving back the same night just to stay in my own bed and booked a B&B nearby. The first day of the course was frustratingly slow, the whole day could have been compressed into a morning, but at least I was there in plenty of time. It was also my moms birthday, and I did call her, even if I couldn’t visit today! After the training I headed over to my B&B which was way nicer than I expected it to be, the bedroom was amazing, and not a single detail had been missed! Food in the restaurant was okay and the staff were friendly enough, plus the wifi was good, so I was a happy boy and could facetime the wife and daughter. I spent a couple of hours in the unusually empty bar, with a few beers while I ate my food. I chatted briefly to the staff, but then occupied myself with the ipad, before heading back to my room.

The day has been long, I am very tired, and can’t wait to sleep. Very much looking forward to heading home tomorrow and seeing the wife and daughter again!

Please, share your thoughts...

