Day 345/365 – 20 days to go


“He knows if you’ve been bad or good, so be good for goodness sake”

1211

So, just 20 days to go on this project and it is making me start to look back on the year and think about all that has gone on, and to be fair, it has been quite an eventful year, plenty to think about. Anyone who has been following this project, (and i’m sure there aren’t many of you) will know that it was all about the photos in the first few weeks, with very little text to accompany each image, but each day I have been typing more and more, often not even related to the photo. I did always say that as much as I wanted to do this project to keep a camera in my hand and try to shoot new things and improve my skills, I also wanted a journal of my year, something to look back on. If there was ever going to be a year when I wanted to document, its going to be this one! My only rule was to make sure I shot at least one image each day, and didn’t use any old photos to fill in. Now, while i’m on the last lap with the chequered flag in sight, I think I can say I pretty much achieved that objective!

I’m still really struggling during the week with the lack of daylight hours, and this mornings fog was a great opportunity, although I just didn’t have the time to do anything with it. I was woken up to a fantastic text message though, that the friends we had over for dinner on Saturday have finally had their little boy, so i’m glad we managed to squeeze that in. Looks like all went well, can’t wait to meet him! When I got home from work, we made sure we bathed the little lady as she has pretty much slept through bath time the last few nights and as she is being a bit sick more often, I don’t like to keep postponing it. When she was dry and dressed I had to visit my friend Millie, the mother of my godson, to drop off a couple of items for her new flat. It was nice to catch up over a cup of tea, although sadly my godson was already in bed! On the way home, made the classic error of thinking I could jump on the M6 and fly home… oh silly, silly me! The M6 and fly are two words rarely used in the same sentence. More often you find M6 and cones or M6 and stationary in the same sentence. Will I never learn??

Please, share your thoughts...

