Day 326/365


“Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.”

1122

Finally its Friday. Its not been a bad week, and before I know it, its over! I remember when we talked about getting Olivia christened, and now its only two days away, it has come around so fast and tomorrow is going to be a whole lot of cooking things in the oven and getting sandwiches ready. Hopefully this won’t take the entire day as I’ll be going out on the night! There will be help from the mothers, so it shouldn’t be a problem.

I was very much looking forward to tonight as, not only was it the end of the week, but we were having a take away with our good friends Tracy & Richard, who always look after us, even to the point of turning the tv off when we get there so we can talk properly! A lovely evening, and Olivia was fairly well behaved for us too, as always! When I did actually get in from work tonight though, the above photo is the sight that greeted me, the wife reading stories to Olivia, so cute! After the story, and with Olivia occupied by the tv, I took the clippers out and with the help of the wife, had a haircut to get myself looking a bit smarter for sunday!

Right plenty to do in the morning, I’m struggling to stay awake at the moment, so I’m off to bed!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on November 23, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

