Day 319/365


“A baby will make love stronger, days shorter, nights longer, bank balance smaller, home happier, clothes dirty, the past forgotten, and the future worth living for.”

1115

Realised todays photo is almost identical to another very recent one. Also realised I’ve left it far too late, and with little inspiration to do much about it. It has been a slow day, with everyone getting over the week that was “Ofsted week”. Thankfully its over and its time to relax. Had an extended cycle home, as I took my bike to a cycle repair shop for a full service, having done over 1800 miles since I picked it up last year. Decided on a chip shop dinner as a bit of a treat and a film with the wife, while Olivia slept. She has now completed a week of sleeping from 12am through to 7am, which I can’t lie, I am totally amazed about. I never take for granted how lucky we have truly been so far. I stayed up to feed her tonight and let the wife go to bed early, so hopefully when Olivia wakes up in the morning, I’ll be allowed a little time to sleep in!

Fingers crossed!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on November 16, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

