Day 315/365


“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”

1111

Too many late nights over the weekend made getting up on Monday morning difficult. The relentless rain didn’t help, but I still decided to cycle into work so that the wife could keep the car today. Unfortunately some of my cycling clothing hadn’t completely dried out by the end of the day when I had to put it back on to cycle home, the main reason I get put off cycling in the rain. To make a wet day even more miserable, there are noises coming from something on my bike, potentially a bearing by the sounds of it. Hopefully it will hold out until I can get it fixed.

So, with trying to get a photo each day, I have reached a difficult time in the year which requires being extra creative and resourceful. It is dark before I leave work, and getting a photo in daylight is almost impossible, leaving me with drastically less options. Tonight I headed out after dinner, to buy some new shoes for work and decided to grab this shot on the way home. I was encouraged at a few spots of fog starting to appear which would have made for a cool photo, but sadly they didn’t last.

One other point is that I have just watched the final episode of the first season of Under The Dome, anyone else been watching? The series started out with great potential, but has been getting more and more vague towards the end. The final episode wasn’t even a proper end to a season, it was more like ‘end of part 1 – you’ll just have to wait for the rest of it to see what happens’. It was fairly obvious we now have to wait for a second series, I just hope they don’t keep us waiting for too long! Mind you, I still have Lost 2,3 & 4 boxsets to get through at some point!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on November 11, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

