Day 314/365


“At the going down of the sun and in the morning, we shall remember them. Lest we forget.”

1110a

This morning I was awake far too early, but my gorgeous daughter was awake and even though she was happy in her moses basket, it was all I needed to drag myself out of bed. Yet again, staying up later to give her the last feed of the day had worked, as she slept through again! The sun was out and the wife suggested that we all go for a morning walk, and so a short while later we were all dressed and heading out of the door. We headed out to Mary Stevens Park and just about managed to grab a parking space, I wasn’t expecting a chilly sunday morning to be so busy! Just before I left the car I reached back in to grab the poppy I’d bought, and pinned it to my coat, and how glad I was too, all the cars were there because of a big remembrance day event going on around a war memorial in the park. The park was packed out with people all wearing their poppies, I’d have felt quite out of place if I’d not got mine! We took a walk around the park and made it back to the memorial for 11am in time for the 2 minutes silence. We took a walk around the lake and then headed home, to have a sunday lunch before I had to head out and take some kids photos for a friend. After I got home, it was time for a few more loft boards to go down, and getting stuff ready for work in the morning. I can’t believe the weekend is over already, I may sneak out for a cheeky pint with my mate before the pub closes! At least there are only 6 weeks left of work before christmas!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on November 10, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

