Day 310/365


“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.”

1106

Its still hard to get up in the mornings and i’m not getting any better at getting to bed any earlier, although the grizzly weather is putting me off less than I thought it would. Very thankful that we’re now over halfway through the week, the weekend will be here before I know it! I am a big fan of the weekend, and have learned to love it even more since I stopped working in retail, doubly so since I stopped filling up my weekends with care work and photography jobs. Oh trust me, I still love the photography, weddings and kids are great fun to photograph, but spending time with my daughter is something I can’t have a second chance at once she’s grown up! I am very conscious of how own childhood and how difficult it was only seeing my own Dad occasionally. Sure i’m still taking on weddings, but at the same time, not having too many is nice. Hopefully next year I’ll have more time to spend on the allotment with my friend, who, bless him, has worked so hard this year, with only a bit of help from me. I think I owe him a bit of hard work and sweat for next years crop! I still have stuff growing in the green house, the chillies have done quite well, but the tomatoes not so much. The actual tomato plants have grown huge, and flowered, but no fruit has appeared yet, and now we’re into November, I can’t see much more happening in there!

I took todays photo late into the evening again, still struggling to find opportunities as its almost dark before I am even leaving work, and I am running out of things to photograph around the home and locality. The daughter had her immunisation jabs yesterday, and has been very tired and grumpy since. We’re still getting the odd smile, but not what we’re used to. Even cuddles aren’t helping much. So for posterity, I wanted to keep a reminder of this time. Hopefully she’ll be back to her normal self in a few days.

Please, share your thoughts...

