Day 308/365


“Sometimes the questions are complicated and the answers are simple.”

1104

Today was one of those days, one of those uninspiring days, where a good idea for a photo just fails to appear. Trying to find 365 photos, I was always going to have days like this, yet still they disappoint me.

After a week off work, it was back on the bike and back to the grind today. I have to say, it was a beautiful, if not slightly chilly morning for cycling and the day itself was surprisingly pleasant considering. On the way home I was extremely glad to be cycling when I realised that the traffic lights on a major junction were out, and the traffic that had built up and was going nowhere was carnage! People must have been sat there blasting their horns for ages. I have to admit, I felt a little bit smug about sailing straight through the traffic and across the lights in seconds!

Time for bed, I am shattered, still not the early night I have been craving!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on November 4, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

