Day 306/365


“Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don’t matter, and those who matter don’t mind.”

1102

I chose todays quote on the basis of its relevant content. With regards to a photo, I have not necessarily found the inspiration that is pushing me to take different and challenging photos, but I have managed to get a beautiful shot of my daughter, who I am hugely inspired by, as she changes day by day. I know some may look at my blog and think “where is the variety? Where is the inspiration?” and I can honestly say that I am not done with trying, but as ever, some days are easier than others, and I would rather be capturing a photo of my beautiful daughter for prosperity, to look back on as she grows up, than continue to try and find things around the home to photograph. Now ideally, as its the closest Saturday to bonfire night, one of my favourite nights of the year, I’d preferably have found a decent fire work display, set my camera up on a tripod and caught some long exposures of firework trails. It hasn’t happened, but there is still time!

After a slow start to the day, we made it over to my mothers for a few hours, and Olivia got to spend some time with her Grandmother and her Aunt Liz, and the wife and I got to grab some lunch while we were there. We came home via a Tesco Extra store so we could pick up some frozen party food ready for Olivias christening, before they took it down and replaced it with their xmas lines! We dropped the frozen food off with the in laws who had the room to store it, thankfully, and then headed home to get some more bottles ready for Olivia, as she was due and we had nothing ready! Generally we don’t run our day around Olivia, as she typically tends to fit in with us, but sometimes a lack of preparation can catch us off guard!

Decided to treat the wife to Back To The Future part 2 which she still hasnt seen, and did not manage to stay awake for. I am determined though, I will not give up!

Please, share your thoughts...

