Day 302/365


“Promise me you’ll always remember: You’re braver than you believe, and stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think.”

1029

This morning was about being as efficient and organised as we could be to ensure we got out of the house and into the car to see my friend Phil today, yet still we were late! Phil is a photographer friend of mine that I’d known since school and grown up with, he photographed our wedding last year and today we were popping in and hoping he could fire off a couple of shots of the three of us, me, the wife and little legs! Phil was preparing for a safari trip that week, so we didn’t stay as long as I’d have liked to, and we decided to grab some lunch at the lovely Orangemabel Tearooms on the way home, which Phil had taken me to several weeks earlier. After a sandwich and a hot drink each, it was time to head for home, as I had to grab my kit, turn around and head all the way back out for training this evening. I came home to find the wife in the kitchen, busy making a fake christening cake, to practise for making the real thing for the christening in a few weeks time. So I grabbed my dinner, and afterwards it was bath time for junior again as she’d spent a lot of the day being sick, covering herself in milk, and was in need of some freshening up! Todays photo was taken outside Phils house as we left for lunch!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on October 30, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. ahhhhhh “little legs” so cute

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

