Day 299/365


“The world is a stage, but the play is badly cast.”

1026

After treating myself to a couple of beers last night, I spent most of today feeling exhausted. We had a lovely start to the day when more family came to visit, Gary and Margarita brought their little baby daughter over, who was absolutely gorgeous with her dark hair and dark eyes, and they brought some beautiful gifts with them for Olivia. We had a spot of lunch and a lovely catch up, as we don’t see them very often and a few hours disappeared in a flash! With no plans for the rest of the day, I made the most of a quiet couple of hours and put my feet up for a bit. As evening started to set in, I remembered I still needed to pick up more loft boards from B&Q, and picked up a few bits for dinner while I was out. I stopped off and grabbed this photo before I headed home, this cinema has been here for years, with a variety of different company names over its doors, and it never seems busy, yet it never closes down! Glad i’m home again now, the weather has turned again, much like it did last night, strong gales and pouring rain after a reasonably calm day. Still, after cooking what I think may have been one of my best chilli’s, its time to put my feet up again with a glass of rioja, and a good film with the wife!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on October 26, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

