Day 294/365


“The weather is like the government, always in the wrong.”

1021

With this years half marathon out of the way, I’m now all about the recovery. I’ll be honest, I wasn’t expecting to be suffering like I am now, this one was hard, and I’m feeling it! Even last nights hot bath didn’t do much for my legs!

Taking the car to work was a no brainer, and the weather, oh the weather… it totally justified my choice! It has not stopped raining for a minute, and on the contrary, it has been pretty nasty today, and equally windy to boot! My poor little legs would have tapped out today! At least on the drive home from work I managed to spot todays photo.

This evening we met up with the priest to discuss Olivia’s christening next month, now all we need to do is find a venue to book for afterwards and work out what we’re going to do about the buffet arrangements! I’d better start thinking about who we’re inviting and get on with letting them know!

Please, share your thoughts...

