Day 290/365


“A learning experience is one of those things that says, ‘You know that thing you just did? Don’t do that.”

1017

Almost at the end of the day, and i’m still trying to work out which day it is. Woke up this morning, not sure if it was Saturday or not, then the awful realisation that not only was it not Saturday, but it wasn’t even Friday yet! Still, well into the middle of October now and still a good day for cycling, weather wise, so I can’t complain there. Today also marked the significant event of the wife returning to the steering wheel of the car, and finally being able to drive again! It was nice to be a passenger for a change this evening when we had to pop out, although i’m denying her the pleasure tomorrow and taking the car to work while I rest my legs a bit in prep for Sundays 13.1 mile run! Quite looking forward to the half marathon, even if the weather is looking a bit disappointing. Running in the rain isn’t the issue, its not being able to wear headphones or have my phone out to track the gps of my run. Music is a big motivator when i’m running that far, even if the roads are lined with people cheering us on! Still, I can look forward to some good food and a beer when I finish! For now though, I need to save a bit of energy and get my legs ready, I’m feeling good, but have not done enough training due to pesky injuries.

Was very conscious of getting a photo at the earliest opportunity today, as it is getting dark so early now and I’ll soon be faced with the problem I had at the start of the project where its dark when I get to work and dark when I get home from work, leaving only time i’m actually at work where there is any daylight. Today I wanted to capture a bit of sky, but left it a little late!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on October 17, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

