288/365


“We shall never know all the good that a simple smile can do.”

1015

Todays photo is not dark and moody for any kind of reason and certainly does not reflect my mood this evening, it has actually not been a bad day today, it just happens that the shot I took needed a little something and processing it in different ways wasn’t doing it for me until I did this to it! It is however, a symbol of how much I am struggling to maintain this project at the moment, still trying to get a photo taken every day and make it something a bit different that I haven’t done before! Any inspiration is welcome and anyone local wanting a new facebook profile photo or something is welcome to give me a shout! I know I’ll keep it up to the end, but I just don’t want it to become something I am doing out of forced routine, I need to still be enjoying it on the last day. Having my beautiful daughter around has certainly helped, and with christmas around the corner I am certain there will be plenty to photograph soon. It has currently turned very Autumn outside, the weather has changed, as has the colour of the leaves which are starting to fall at an increasingly rapid rate. Todays weather, although cold was fairly pleasant and great for cycling in, a sharp contrast from yesterday, but also lulling us into a false sense of security for what we are expecting tomorrow, according to most weather forecasts! The only problem with cycling on a Tuesday is how little time I have at home before I have to head out for another Jujitsu session in the dojo, I barely made it in time today! I will be taking the rest of the week quietly, saving some of my energy for Sunday!

On a side note regarding the daughter, she is doing so well now, and those smiles are coming thick and fast, we’re loving it! She tends to be more awake and happier in the morning, but today I started seeing some smiles in the evening as she was wide awake, that is until she was sick everywhere and needed a full strip down and last minute, late night bath, which was fun as she loves her bath and smiles loads!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on October 15, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

