Day 284/365


“A happy family is but an earlier heaven.”

10116

Friday at last, I love the weekend! Working in a job where working Saturdays and Sundays was the norm really sucked, I am a massive Friday fan! Gave up on the idea of cycling this morning, it has been a week of late nights and early mornings, plus it was windy and wet, so I gave in. I knew I could hit the gym for half hour after work to make up for it, so it wasn’t a massive issue. The wife text me to say we were invited out for dinner with her parents early evening, so I drove home, picked them up and out we went. As usual, our little princess totally behaved herself, not a peep out of her! On the way home I decided to treat myself to a few beers, and although I have lots to do, I am now struggling to stay awake. Its off to bed for me!

Please, share your thoughts...

