Day 279/365


“Early to rise and early to bed makes a man healthy, wealthy, and dead.”

1006

With two alarm clocks set, I managed to get up at 5:30am for the Korean Grand Prix as I’d intended and brought the daughter downstairs with me so that the wife could sleep in, as she’d done the night feed. I’d only had five hours sleep, but managed to stay awake long enough to watch the whole race. I managed to get todays photo in the garden while I was up early, I noticed all the dew on the lawn and couldn’t resist it! After the race was over I realised that with only two weeks left until the half marathon, I needed to get a run in today, even with the little sleep and early start I’d had! It really was a battle of will power, but I stopped thinking about it and just did it… 10 miles, done! A quick shower later and we were off to the in-laws for lunch, before visiting my parents this afternoon. Now feeling significantly achey, and with legs that just don’t want to work, I think I may treat myself to a soak in the bath! Tonight should be the daughters bath night, but she is fast asleep and showing no signs of waking up! She is spending so much time awake during the day now, a sharp contrast to the last few weeks where we estimated she was sleeping 18-20 hours a day! At some point before bed I have to sort some of her recent photos out, so I can get a few printed for the parents!

For those of you who actually read this, and I know there is a few of you as some of you have told me, I’m putting a request for help out. The half marathon i’m running in two weeks will be in memory of my aunt and my step dad, who were both lost to cancer, and so I am raising money for Cancer Research UK again, please do me a favour and help me raise some money by sponsoring me. Its quick and easy online http://www.virginmoneygiving.com/andrewvokes

Gwaaan, pretty please!?

Please, share your thoughts...

