Day 270/365


“I will not eat oysters. I want my food dead. Not sick. Not wounded. Dead.”

2013-09-27 18.06.47

Today had some big ups and downs! The first up being the macmillan cancer morning! A great start to the day!, sausages, bread, croissants fruit etc! Plenty to choose from and everybody happy! It was followed up by the horrific news, that the person whose name it was behind todays events, was moving towards the advanced symptoms of cancer. Suddenly work is no longer an option for him! Gutting news for everyone that has worked with him over the years. Absolutely devastated!

This evening I had to drop the wife off for a night out with wine and friends, while I headed home to grab some dinner and feed Olivia. Before I knew it, it was time to pick the wife up again, although I coped fine while she was out! Yay, go me! Todays photo was taken and edited on my iPhone after just dropping the wife off in the car.

2 thoughts on “Day 270/365

  1. So very sad. I lost both my parents to Cancer and my best friend’s mom has just been diagnosed and given 6 to 9 months max. Devastates so many familes.

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

