Day 267/365


“I’ll never stop appreciating how lucky I am.”

0924a

The day had the potential to start out well, even with an early rise to feed the little lady… that was until I climbed on my bike ready to cycle into work, albeit a little bit late, and hadn’t got more than a mile before a car ploughed into the side of me and took me clean out! Thankfully it seemed I hadn’t broken anything and the bike seemed okay. I did feel slightly sorry for the distraught car driver who initially thought she’d killed me, but at the end of the day, if she’d been looking properly, this wouldn’t have happened in the first place! I was able to carry in and still made it into work on time! The rest of the day wasn’t too bad, but I was sure glad to be home to see the two special ladies in my life for a few cuddles! After a short rest, it was time to head out to the dojo for another hour of jujitsu, and blow out a bit of steam!

Phew! Is it only Tuesday? I feel shattered!

2 thoughts on “Day 267/365

Please, share your thoughts...

