Day 263/365


“Better late than never”

20130921-100639.jpg

Photo wise, Friday was an epic fail, as I am clearly uploading this uninspiring shot of our night out a day late! I feel like I am entering a difficult phase of this 365 project where my beautiful baby girl is proving a wonderful distraction to my photos, if I am not going to be solely uploading photos of her each day, which I am trying not to do. Although I am taking daily photos of her, I am still resisting the urge to take the easy way out and not look for other things to be a part of my project as well. Yesterday should have been my friends wedding, it wasn’t! So instead we took him out for the day to take his mind off it. It has been a while since I had a night out and it was no surprise that I didn’t have the endurance to stay out until sunrise like we used to do, but being a new parent will do that to you!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on September 21, 2013, in Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Please, share your thoughts...

