Day 249/365


“A man is not complete until he has seen the baby he has made.”

0906

My little princess is home and what a day it has been! I thought I might be coming home alone again this evening, but thankfully we convinced the doctor to discharge the wife a day early. I couldn’t help but take a photo of my daughter now she is home and in her moses basket! I promise this blog won’t suddenly become exclusively dedicated to photos of my new little girl, as tempting as it may be for me, but she does look beautiful! We have been totally overwhelmed with lovely comments from people, so much so that I just haven’t been able to reply to everyone on an individual basis, and the site stats for this blog have totally gone through the roof, it has been amazing, I never expected such a response! Tiredness has already started to set in though, as we missed an entire nights sleep the day she was born, but she is sleeping a lot at the moment, so maybe we can catch a few hours here and there?! I had to pop out today and leave the wife and daughter at the hospital so I could pick up a newborn coat as it was significantly cooler than yesterday. Buying baby clothes in Next isn’t something I will be doing on a regular basis though, I don’t earn enough! When I got back we still didn’t have confirmation we could go home yet, so I made it my mission to track down the doctor who could discharge us, and get an answer out of him one way or another. After we got the thumbs up, we packed everything in a hurry and made for the car. After popping to the shops on the way back and picking up a few bits (and totally not showing my baby daughter off to absolutely everyone, honest!), we then headed for home to introduce our little girl to where we live and her new home. She was so thrilled she slept through the whole thing! Sadly the timimg of everything means that I have to photograph a wedding on our baby’s first full day at home, but thankfully Nanny and Grandad are just around the corner and will be only too happy to see her again, so the wife won’t be on her own! Now to get those batteries on charge ready for the morning…

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on September 6, 2013, in 365 project, Babies, Journal, Personal, Photography, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Congratulations! I’m so happy for you! The picture yesterday, though I didn’t have a chance to comment, of your wife and daughter was beautiful. I do have to say though, it’s about time! 😀

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

