Day 243/365


“Time is an illusion. Lunchtime doubly so!”

0831small

Okay, so I wasn’t going to do one of the funky shots again, but I liked today’s so much that I just couldn’t resist! This was the watch I bought just over a year ago for my wedding day, and I try to save it for best, so it doesn’t always see a lot of use, although it is by far my favourite!

I started this morning by getting up early to meet my friend Rob at the reservoir for a run, my first since my tendon injury, so I haven’t run at all in a few weeks! I had a little warm up and a stretch and took it slowly, and although I could feel that my tendon wasn’t completely comfortable, we made our usual 6 mile run without any complaints. I have the Birmingham Half Marathon coming up in just over a month and need to get my fitness back up fast, but not by pushing my tendon too hard by suddenly running a lot when I haven’t done much in the last few weeks. If I injure it again, I can pretty much write off being able to train sufficiently before it, or even complete the half marathon at all!

After the run we visited the in-laws as it was the mother in laws birthday and then headed out to pick up a new bookshelf/cupboard unit for the living room which took a bit longer to put together than I thought it would as we had visitors half way through and ate dinner after they’d gone! Still its all done now, and I can head out to meet friends (finally) for an hour to celebrate a friends birthday. I can treat myself to one beer at least, but with this baby still waiting to pop out at any time, I can’t be gone too long!

About andrewvokes

Husband to my beautiful wife Clare, and father to two gorgeous girls. Cyclist, runner and photographer, living in Birmingham, UK.

Posted on August 31, 2013, in 365 project, Personal, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Another very cool shot.

    Like

Please, share your thoughts...

