Day 236/365


“Love isn’t something you find. Love is something that finds you.”

0824

What a wonderful day, so much happiness and such lovely people. Perfect ingredients for a fantastic wedding day. Four and a half years ago, when I met the wife on a night out up town with friends, one of her friends took an instant dislike to me. As time went on, and it became clear that me and the wife were becoming serious this friend started to warm to me thankfully. Four years on and I am photographing her wedding, and what a day it was, and I can’t deny, yet another wedding where I had to wipe a tear from my eye at some point! In case I couldn’t make the wedding or the wife went into labour while we were there, I had my good friend Phil along for the ride to support me today. The whole day went without a hitch, and the weather was just perfect. The vicar was quite relaxed and didn’t seem to mind us taking photos during the service. The reception venue was just a few miles away, and definitely worth the drive! A beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff in the sleepy little village of Meriden.

Todays photo was taken in the church and totally unprompted, with only a minute to go before the bride came in, the groom and best man both checked their watches at the same time. Priceless!

One thought on “Day 236/365

Please, share your thoughts...

