Day 226/365


“Every day is a good day when you run.”

0815

I woke up looking forward to a good six mile run with my sister and my friend, the weather was good and the reservoir was quiet. Everything was going well until four miles in and I develop a tendon injury, which not only slows me down but brings me to a complete stop. Pretty disappointing to say the least! 12 hours on and its still painful, especially going up and down stairs.

Grey clouds eventually rolled in, but the rain stayed away so that I could enjoy my first bbq in the new house with friends coming round to visit. One friend brought his pregnant wife, who is due a couple of months after us, so the girls had a good chat. It stayed warm enough for us to stay out in the garden even after it had gone dark. All in all a lovely evening! My only concern being a lack of photo, but I had the inspiration to shoot a lighting match, although it didn’t quite come out as i’d hoped, but I was too tired to do anything about it. Tomorrow my priority is a half decent photo!

Please, share your thoughts...

