Day 208/365


“I’ve been in love with the same woman for forty-one years. If my wife finds out, she’ll kill me.”

0727

12 whole months… this time last year I had just become a husband, in fact, right about now as I type this, me and my friends were tearing up the dance floor at my wedding reception! Yes, it has been a whole year since our wedding day. Such a fantastic day which went exactly to plan, and six months of rain had turned into a week of sunshine. Today, 12 months on, the wife is now 8 months pregnant, and we met up with some friends from our antenatal class for lunch. We went to the Plough, in Harborne, which seemed to be full of pregnant women and was hosting a wedding reception. On the way there we drove past the church we got married in, where a wedding ceremony was taking place with the same wedding car and driver sat outside waiting for them! Then this evening we went to one of my favourite restaurants, Casa Italia in Bearwood for an romantic meal together. A lovely way to spend the day with my wife! The candle was bought as a gift from my sister, we have decided to light it each year for a short time.

3 thoughts on “Day 208/365

Please, share your thoughts...

